How to Cancel Norton Antivirus Automatic Renewal and Request Refund

Norton Antivirus is a very popular Antivirus application for Windows PC. They come in free trials for limited days but ultimately make you purchase the premium version. This is very annoying structures of this application. Unlike other Antivirus software, this does not allow you to use the free version for a longer period. And if there are any updates in the software, you are forced to make the purchase. And finally, comes the Automatic renewal; this will automatically charge from your Debit or Credit card. So this has become very annoying, and thus here we have brought you the solution to Cancel Norton Setup Antivirus.

After you have used the Norton Antivirus, you might feel secure from the hackers or virus or any unknown source trying to harm your PC. But another problem arises with the Norton Antivirus premium is that they quietly charge instantly soon the updates are automatically done on your PC. While even though these are sneaky but you are also getting 60 days of refund options. So whenever you have noticed that the Norton Antivirus have charged you, then you instantly Cancel Norton Antivirus Setup and Claim for Refund.

How to Cancel Norton Antivirus?

No matter, when you buy the first plan on Noton Antivirus you must give you have to use your Debit or credit card. With the help of this card, you can easily make any purchase. But the problem arises when you are unaware of the Automatic Renewal schemes. The Norton will instantly deduct the updates charge immediately from your card balance. If you do not disable them, then you will face the same consequences again. Follow the tutorials to cancel the Norton Antivirus from your windows PC.

Steps To Cancel Norton Antivirus

  • First, you should Sign in to your Norton Account
  • Now in the dashboard, you will find the Automatic Renewal heading
  • Simply move the slider to Turn Off.
  • Finally, confirm your choice to turn off the Automatic Renewals.

Notes: It is always better to prevent something which is going to be wrong in the early future. So here with the help of the above tutorials, you will able to cancel Norton Antivirus before you have been charged.

Steps For Getting Refund On Your Norton Cancellation

Steps For Getting Refund On Your Norton Cancellation

To get a refund, you get 60 days of duration. So if you are charged with the automatic renewal system, here with help of this steps below, you can easily get refunded on your credit or debit card. When you made the purchase using your Debit or credit card for the first time, and because of autorenewal, if your money has been taken away then you can get them back. But you must make sure, you claimed for a refund within the 60 days of durations.

As per Norton norms, the only process for getting the refund is using the Call Norton Support. The best time for calls and instant response are guaranteed on the following days like- Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday.

Once you can get in contact with the Norton support teams, you must have patience and wait for 3 minutes(approx.) to get a response. There is also a complaint text box, where you write and submit your information to get faster help.

For Help : norton.com/setup

Tips On Enable Family Sharing on iOS Devices

Family Sharing is a fantastic feature. With this, users can share their purchases made on iTunes and App Store with their family. Apart from this, they can also set up a Family Sharing group for approving the permission to purchase stuff. If the children want to make purchases, the parent will have to approve it first. Let’s check out the process to set up Family Sharing on iOS.

Steps for setting up Family Sharing on iPhone or iPad

The family organizer refers to the individual who will initiate the setup process of Family Sharing. The family organizer will get requests regarding purchases, and they will be approving to pay for all the purchases that anybody within the family group makes.

  1. Open the Settings application on your iOS device.
  2. Just tap on the Apple ID option at the upper side.
  3. Now, select the option called Set Up Family Sharing.
  4. After that, hit the Get Started button.
  5. Press Continue at the bottom.
  6. You may add a picture if you want.
  7. Now, hit the Continue button again in the Share purchases screen.
  8. Hit continue to give confirmation to the payment method.
  9. Now, hit the Share Your Location button to share it with the members or Family.
  10. To skip it, touch the Not Now option.
  11. Go to Add Family Member link.
  12. Enter the name of the person you want to add.
  13. Input the security code and verify it.
  14. Simply keep adding others until it’s done.

You can add a maximum of six people to the Family Sharing group. The members will be notified over email and push message on their phones requiring them to accept the invite. When they allow it, any purchases made from then forth will get charged to the account of the organizer.

Steps for accepting a Family Sharing invite on iOS devices

  1. Open the Settings app. This will be present in the Home screen.
  2. Now, touch the Apple ID banner below the Search tab.
  3. Scroll down and tap on Invitations.
  4. Now, in the Family Sharing Invitation screen, tap the Accept button in the bottom left.
  5. Hit the Confirm button or select another Apple ID.
  6. In the Share purchases screen, hit the Continue button.
  7. In the Share your location with Family screen, you can either select Share Your Location option or Not Now.

Steps for assigning a parent or guardian

If you wish to add someone as a parent/guardian, then you can only do so if you’re the organizer of the Family Sharing group. Here’s how you can designate a parent or guardian:

  1. In your iOS device, tap on the Settings app.
  2. Now, just tap on your username at the top.
  3. Scroll down and select Family Sharing.
  4. Select the person you wish to add as a parent or guardian.
  5. Toggle the switch adjacent to Parent/Guardian in On/Green position.

Steps for leaving the family group

Any member of the family group (above the age of 13) can leave the group. Here’s how:

  1. Open the Settings app.
  2. Go to the Account banner.
  3. Tap on Family Sharing.
  4. Select your name from the list.
  5. Now, touch the Leave Family button.

Ela Smith is a self-professed security expert; she has been making the people aware of the security threats. Her passion is to write about Cyber security, cryptography, malware, social engineering, internet and new media. She writes for Norton security products at norton.com/setup .